You can set a custom snapshot retention period for your connector. Keep in mind that this period cannot extend beyond the retention period that is assigned to your Keepit account.

Reducing your data retention can result in the loss of data if you decrease it below the extent of your existing backup. However, you have a delete retention period, which means that if you change the snapshot retention, there is a set time that these changes can be undone before snapshots are deleted irreversibly. This will help to prevent unwanted data loss.

To change your retention:

1. To the right of the connector, select the gear icon.

2. In the lower-right corner, select the calendar icon.

3. To limit the retention period, select the Limit retention period checkbox. 

4. Change the retention period from Unlimited to Years or Months and then enter a value. 

5. Select Update.


Watch a video tutorial on how to change a connector's retention period